Term Dates

2019 – 2020

Term First day Last day
Autumn term Monday 2nd September 2019 Thursday 24th October 2019
Autumn half term Monday 28th October 2019 Friday 1st November 2019
Autumn term Monday 4th November 2019 Friday 20th December 2019
Christmas holiday Monday 23rd December 2019 Friday 3rd January 2020
Spring term Monday 6th January 2020 Friday 14th February 2020
Spring half term Monday 17th February 2020 Friday 21st February 2020
Spring term Monday 24th February 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020
Easter Holiday Monday 6th April 2020 Friday 17th April 2020
Summer term Monday 20th April 2020 Friday 22nd May 2020
Summer half term Monday 25th May 2020 Friday 29th May 2020
Summer term Monday 1st June 2020 Friday 17th July 2020
Summer holiday

In-service days

Monday 2nd September 2019
Friday 25th October 2019
Friday 3rd July 2020

School closed Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020



South Tyneside Term Dates 2019-20